The Lost Diaries of Adrian Mole, 1999-2001, Paperback

The Lost Diaries of Adrian Mole, 1999-2001 Paperback



The Lost Diaries of Adrian Mole, 1999-2001 is the seventh book in Sue Townsend's brilliantly funny Adrian Mole series.

Monday January 3, 2000 So how do I greet the New Millennium?

In despair. I'm a single parent, I live with my mother ...I have a bald spot the size of a jaffa cake on the back of my head ...I can't go on like this, drifting into early middle-age.

I need a Life Plan ...The 'same age as Jesus when he died', Adrian Mole has become a martyr: a single-father bringing up two young boys in an uncaring world.

With the ever-unattainable Pandora pursuing her ambition to become Labour's first female PM; his over-achieving half-brother Brett sponging off him; and literary success ever-elusive, Adrian tries to make ends meet and find a purpose. But little does he realise that his own modest life is about to come to the attention of those charged with policing The War Against Terror ...Bestselling author Sue Townsend has been Britain's favourite comic writer for over three decades. 'An achingly funny anti-hero' Daily Mail 'One of the great comic creations of our time. Almost every page of his diaries bring a smile to the face' Scotsman Sue Townsend is Britain's favourite comic author.

Her hugely successful novels include eight Adrian Mole books, The Public Confessions of a Middle-Aged Woman (Aged 553/4), Number Ten, Ghost Children, The Queen and I, Queen Camilla and The Woman Who Went to Bed For a Year, all of which are highly acclaimed bestsellers.

She has also written numerous well-received plays. She lives in Leicester, where she was born and grew up.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK