Saving Midnight, Paperback

Saving Midnight Paperback



From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy's fight for survival during WWII.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse. Fourteen-year-old Alexander Altmann doesn't need to look at the number tattooed on his arm.

A10567: he knows it by heart. He also knows that to survive Auschwitz, he has to toughen up.

When he is given the job of breaking in the commander's new horse, their survival becomes intertwined.

Alexander knows that the animal is scared and damaged, but he must win its trust.

If he fails, they will both be killed.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288 pages, no
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781406357844



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK