The Blues: The Collection, DVD

The Blues: The Collection DVD

Directed by Martin Scorsese



A collection of seven films - brought together by executive producer Martin Scorsese - exploring the evolution of blues music through the personal styles and perspectives of seven renowned directors.

The films included are: 'Feel Like Going Home' by Martin Scorsese; 'The Soul of a Man' by Wim Wenders; 'The Road to Memphis' by Richard Pearce; 'Warming by the Devil's Fire' by Charles Burnett; 'Godfathers and Sons' by Marc Levin; 'Red, White and Blues' by Mike Figgis; and 'Piano Blues' by Clint Eastwood.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 0636551503976
  • Catalogue number: SMADVD039
  • Studio: Snapper Music
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Martin Scorsese   |  View all