The Dead Tracks : David Raker Missing Persons #2, Paperback Book

The Dead Tracks : David Raker Missing Persons #2 Paperback

Part of the David Raker Missing Persons series

Share

Description

From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . .Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway.

A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble.

Six months on, she's never been found.Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve.

He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep.And Megan's secrets could cost him his life.Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie.

People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city.

A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer.A place known as the Dead Tracks . . .'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily MailPraise for Tim Weaver:'It had me racing to the end' Fiona Barton, bestselling author of The Widow'Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued.

David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Liz Nugent, Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781405912709

£7.99

£7.48

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the David Raker Missing Persons series   |  View all