Vanished, Paperback

Vanished Paperback

Part of the David Raker series



Vanished is the brilliant third instalment in the Top Ten best-selling David Raker series by Tim Weaver.

No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets. For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other.

But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again.

No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing. Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down.

Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.

But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined.

For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching.

Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself...Tim Weaver is a fantastic new thriller talent; Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way.

Vanished is the third David Raker novel, following Chasing the Dead and The Dead Tracks. The latest title in the series is the R&J pick and Top Ten bestseller, Never Coming Back.

Praise for Tim Weaver: "I couldn't put it down." (Sun). "Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care." (Guardian). "Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller." (Daily Mail).


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780241954409



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the David Raker series   |  View all