Medusa, Paperback

Medusa Paperback

Part of the Oslo Crime Files series



The first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. 'Sleek and cunning' Evening Standard A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo.

Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear.

When another woman is reported missing and then found dead with the same scratches and bites, police find the link between them is local doctor, Axel Glenne.

Forensics reveal the women were murdered and a net of suspicion tightens around Axel, who is convinced his twin brother Brede is responsible.

But no one has seen him for years and if Axel is to prove his innocence, he needs to find Brede. And fast. But there isn't a single photograph of the brothers together and neither Axel's wife nor his children has ever met a man called Brede ...Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug: 'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent 'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472206831



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Torkil Damhaug   |  View all


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download

Also in the Oslo Crime Files series



Available with free
standard delivery