Video Killed the Radio Star: Collection, DVD

Video Killed the Radio Star: Collection DVD



Three-part documentary series about music videos and how they changed the music industry.

The first volume focuses on director Russell Mulcahy whose projects include the music videos for 'Rio' by Duran Duran, 'It's a Kind of Magic' by Queen and 'Video Killed the Radio Star' by The Buggles.

The second volume discusses director David Mallet's music videos which include 'Radio Ga Ga' by Queen, 'Let's Dance' by David Bowie and 'You Shook Me All Night Long' by AC/DC.

Finally, the third volume examines the projects Wayne Isham directed such as 'Painkiller' by Judas Priest and 'Enter Sandman' by Metallica.

Each film demonstrates how the directors created their music videos and features interviews with the directors themselves as well as a number of artists including Simon Le Bon, Mick Fleetwood, Bob Geldof, Joan Jett, Lars Ulrich and Dave Mustaine.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5030697019271
  • Catalogue number: FHED2782
  • Studio: inD/3DD
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK