Selected Plays, Paperback

Selected Plays Paperback

Edited by Richard Cave

Part of the Penguin Modern Classics series



The 18 plays are: "The Shadowy Waters"; "Cathleen in Houlihan"; "The Hour Glass"; "On Baile's Strabd"; "The Green Helmet"; "Deirdre"; "At the Hawk's Well"; "The Dreaming of the Bones"; "The Cat and the Moon"; "The Only Jealousy of Emer"; "Calvary"; "Sophocles' King Oedipus"; "The Resurrection"; "The Words Upon the Windwo-FPane"; "The King of the Great Clock Tower"; "The herne's Egg"; "Purgatory"; and, "The Death of Cuchulain".


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages, Illustrations, music,plans
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Plays, playscripts
  • ISBN: 9780140183740



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by William Yeats   |  View all


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download

Also in the Penguin Modern Classics series   |  View all