The Officer's Daughter, Paperback

The Officer's Daughter Paperback



This is an epic wartime romance which sees a headstrong young woman face hardship, danger and dilemmas as the forces of history sweep her across continents, while two men compete to claim her heart.It is suitable for fans of "Cold Mountain" or Captain Corelli's "Mandolin", Sebastian Faulks, Pam Jenoff, and, Anthony Capella.Sixteen-year-old Marta has always longed to follow her father and lead armies into battle.

Instead she finds herself leading her fellow girl-guides on a camping trip on the border between Poland and Germany on the very day in September 1939 that the Nazis invade.

Immediately the girls are spirited across their Polish motherland to take refuge in a remote nunnery, but their safety is soon under threat...So begins a perilous adventure across thousands of miles - from the logging camps of frozen Siberia to the British field hospitals of Persia - during which Marta is forced to draw on reserves of courage she didn't think she had and make choices she never imagined she'd face, as her heart is torn between a fiery young Polish patriot and a charismatic Iranian doctor.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Granta Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: War & combat fiction
  • ISBN: 9781846270680



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Zina Rohan



Available for
immediate download