A Life in Music, CD / Album with DVD Cd

A Life in Music CD / Album with DVD



The bonus DVD contains a documentary which was commissioned by the BBC in 2003 in order to commemorate the 50th anniversary of Ferrier's death.

Track Listing

  1. Blow the Wind Southerly
  2. Che Faro Senza Euridice?
  3. Art Thou Troubled?
  4. Ombra Mai Fu
  5. Ma Bonny Lad
  6. An Die Musik
  7. Down By the Sally Gardens
  8. Oh Rest in the Lord, Wait Patiently for Him
  9. Go Not, Happy Day
  10. Have Mercy, Lord On Me
  11. Drink to Me Only With Thine Eyes
  12. Sapphische Ode
  13. Er, Der Herrlichste Von Allen
  14. Ye Banks and Braes
  15. Bist Du Bei Mir
  16. Now Sleeps the Crimson Petal
  17. The Fair House of Joy
  18. To Daisies
  19. Over the Mountains
  20. Der Vollmond Strahlt Auf Bergeshoh'n
  21. I Know Where I'm Going
  22. What Is Life


  • Format: CD / Album with DVD
  • Label: Decca Classics
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0028948019151


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK