The Sister Surprise, Paperback / softback Book

The Sister Surprise Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

The next hilarious, uplifting book from Abigail Mann, author of The Lonely Fajita! 'Heartwarming, charming and witty' Sophie Cousens #1 bestselling author of This Time Next Year Journalist Ava takes a DNA test hoping to discover her roots.

Instead, she finds out she has a half-sister ... whilst on a live stream watched by 100,000 people. Her boss thinks it's the perfect click-bait story. Ava just wants to go to Moira's tiny Scottish village and meet her. But when Ava arrives undercover as a volunteer farmhand, she realises Moira - who's her pig-wrestling, chatterbox polar opposite - might not be delighted by the news. And the longer Ava stays in Kilroch, with its inappropriately attractive minister and ties to her hidden family past, the more complicated this surprise is going to get... The perfect funny, heartwarming read for fans of Marian Keyes, Beth O'Leary, Sophie Ranald and Mhairi McFarlane. Readers love The Sister Surprise: 'I was invested, I was amused, I was heart-warmed and I didn't want it to end...ps the priest was really hot too' Holly McCulloch, author of Just Friends 'I inhaled it!

Super funny and packs an emotional punch' Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours 'I loved it so much!

Had me laughing all the way through, and I got weepy at the end' Sara Nisha Adams, author of The Reading List 'I laughed the whole way through and cried at the end.

The perfect smart, escapist read' Freya Sampson, author of The Last Chance Library 'Heartwarming, tender and completely unputdownable' Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards 'As comforting as putting on your cosiest sweater and fuzzy socks.

I loved every moment of it' Jesse Sutanto, author of Dial A For Aunties 'The most lovely, heartwarming, hilarious, escapist dream' Mary Hargreaves, author of This is Not a Love Story 'Like going on my favourite kind of country holiday, full of rampaging farm animals, mud, suspicious locals and hot priests ...

Witty, lovely, brilliant escapism' Lex Croucher, author of You're Crushing It

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.69

Information