The Unquiet House : A chilling tale of gripping suspense, Paperback Book

The Unquiet House : A chilling tale of gripping suspense Paperback

Share

Description

A thrilling, unsettling, chillingly atmospheric tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Stephen King.

What is lurking in the corners of Mire House?Mire House is dreary, dark, cold and infested with midges.

But when Emma Dean inherits it from a distant relation, she immediately feels a sense of belonging.

It isn't long before Charlie Mitchell, grandson of the original owner, appears claiming that he wants to seek out his family.

But Emma suspects he's more interested in the house than his long-lost relations. And when she starts seeing ghostly figures, Emma begins to wonder: is Charlie trying to scare her away, or are there darker secrets lurking in the corners of Mire House?This British Fantasy Award nominated work 'reads like a timeless classic of the genre' - the Guardian.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Horror & ghost stories
  • ISBN: 9781780876467

£8.99

£8.12

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Alison Littlewood   |  View all

£7.99

£7.45

Available with free
standard delivery

£7.99

£6.41

Available with free
standard delivery