Astrid Parker Doesn't Fail : A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud queer romcom, Paperback / softback Book

Astrid Parker Doesn't Fail : A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud queer romcom Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

An interior designer who is never without the perfect plan learns to renovate her love life without one in this new romantic comedy by Ashley Herring Blake, author of Delilah Green Doesn't Care.

Perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan. For Astrid Parker, failure is unacceptable. Ever since she broke up with her fiance a year ago, she's been focused on her career.

So when Pru Everwood asks her to be the designer for the Everwood Inn's renovation, which will be featured on a hugely popular home makeover show, Astrid is thrilled.

Not only will the project distract her from her failed engagement and help her struggling business, but her perpetually displeased mother might finally give her a nod of approval. However, Astrid never planned on Jordan Everwood, Pru's granddaughter and the lead carpenter for the renovation, who despises every modern design decision Astrid makes.

Jordan is determined to preserve the history of her family's inn, particularly as the rest of her life is in shambles.

When that determination turns into some light sabotage to ruffle Astrid's perfect little feathers, the showrunners ask them to play up the tension.

But somewhere along the way, their dislike for each other evolves into something quite different, and Astrid must decide what success truly means.

Is she going to pursue the life that she's expected to lead or the one that she really wants?Why readers love Ashley Herring Blake . . . 'A hot, frothy romcom with a relatable heart beating at its centre.

I can't wait for the rest of the series!' Talia Hibbert'A truly exquisite romance . . . I'm wildly in love with this book' Rachel Lynn Solomon'A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud romp of a romance' Kosoko Jackson'Snappy banter and seriously scorching chemistry; you'll need a very cold shower after this read!' Lana Harper'Charming and entertaining . . . Blake's masterful blend of sexual tension and growing affection will have readers swooning' Karelia Stetz-Waters'Snarky, steamy, and swoony in equal measure, I never wanted this book to end' Meryl Wilsner

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.90

Information