Halfway, Paperback / softback Book

Halfway Paperback / softback

Share

Description

A dark and compulsive psychological thriller perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn. If everyone is lying, who can you trust? The Halfway Inn is closed to customers, side-lined by a bypass and hidden deep in inhospitable countryside.

One winter's night, two women end up knocking on the door, seeking refuge as a blizzard takes hold.

But why is the landlord less than pleased to see them? And what is his elderly father trying so hard to tell them?At the local police station PC Lissa Lloyd is holding the fort while the rest of her team share in the rare excitement of a brutal murder at an isolated farmhouse.

A dangerous fugitive is on the run - but how can Lissa make a name for herself if she's stuck at her desk?

When a call comes in saying the local district nurse is missing, she jumps at the chance to investigate her disappearance. The strangers at Halfway wait out the storm, but soon realise they might have been safer on the road.

It seems not all the travellers will make it home for Christmas . . . 'The perfect thriller for a long, cold November evening' Buzz'Claustrophobic and infused with menace.

B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce 'A fast-paced, tension-filled, twisty read' Reader review'SO twisty . . . very well written' Reader review'A really gripping read . . . couldn't put it down' Reader review'Totally hooked!' Reader review

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472127914

£8.99

£7.48

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by B. E. Jones   |  View all

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£3.99

Available for
immediate download