On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18) : A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller, Paperback Book

On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18) : A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller Paperback

Share

Description

The brand-new Istanbul crime thriller staring Inspector Cetin Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from Barbara Nadel.

ON THE BONE is perfect for fans of Donna Leon.In Istanbul - the golden city on the Bosphorus - ancient myths and modern evils are at work...On a buzzing street in the fashionable district of Beyoglu, a young man drops dead.

UEmit Kavas's death was natural but the autopsy betrays a shocking truth: his last meal was human flesh.

Under desperate pressure from their superiors, Inspector Cetin Ikmen and his colleague Mehmet Suleyman begin their most obscure investigation yet.

How did UEmit Kavas, apparently a good, liberal man, come to partake in the greatest taboo of all?

Did he act alone? And who was his victim? Soon they find themselves embroiled in a dark web of underground worlds: of Turkey's old secular elite; a community of squatters; and a new gastronomy scene breaking every boundary.

But where does the truth lie?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472213822

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK