Western Stars, CD / Album Cd

Western Stars CD / Album

by Bruce Springsteen



Bruce Springsteen's first new studio album in five years takes his music to a new place, drawing inspiration in part from the Southern California pop records of the late '60s and early '70s. The 13 tracks on 'Western Stars' encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope. Ron Aniello produced the album with Springsteen and plays bass, keyboard, and other instruments. Patti Scialfa provides vocals and contributes vocal arrangements on four tracks. The musical arrangements include strings, horns, pedal steel and contributions from more than 20 other players including Jon Brion (who plays celeste, Moog and farfisa), as well as guest appearances by David Sancious, Charlie Giordano and Soozie Tyrell. The album was mixed by 13-time Grammy winner Tom Elmhirst.

Track Listing

  1. Hitch Hikin' 3.35
  2. The Wayfarer 4.18
  3. Tucson Train 3.29
  4. Western Stars 4.39
  5. Sleepy Joe's Café 3.12
  6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman) 4.16
  7. Chasin' Wild Horses 5.03
  8. Sundown 3.15
  9. Somewhere North of Nashville 1.53
  10. Stones 4.45
  11. There Goes My Miracle 4.03
  12. Hello Sunshine 3.54
  13. Moonlight Motel 4.17


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Columbia
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0190759419724


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK