COI Collection: Volume 5 - Portrait of a People, DVD  DVD

COI Collection: Volume 5 - Portrait of a People DVD



A collection of short information films made by the Central Office of Information (COI) throughout the latter half of the 20th century.

This volume focuses on the people of Britain, covering topics such as immigration, education and art.

Among the featured films are 'Oxford' (1958), 'Dateline Britain - Look at London' (1958), 'The Poet's Eye' (1964) and 'Opus' (1967).


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5035673009215
  • Catalogue number: BFIVD921
  • Studio: BFI
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Documentaries & Biographies
  • Colour: B/W


Free delivery within the UK