How to Be Me, Paperback / softback Book

How to Be Me Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

A beautiful, moving story of family, friendship and self-discovery. Super rich. Super shy. Super lonely. Lucas is all alone. Since his mum died, Lucas and his dad don't seem to understand each other at all - it's almost as if they're speaking different languages.

With a long, hot summer facing him, Lucas is dreading the drama club that his dad has signed him up for - he doesn't know how to be around new people and he can't stand performing.

But the people Lucas meets at the club force him to open up and start talking, and when disaster strikes, Lucas is forced to step in and help.

Can his new-found friends teach Lucas how to be himself?Filled with empathy and insight, and sensitively touching on issues including grief, anxiety, loneliness with great understanding and an incredible lightness of touch, How to be Me is a kind, heartwarming, and uplifting story, from the author of the high-acclaimed novels Ella on the Outside and Not My Fault - perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lisa Thompson.

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.65