What happens next? : Band 04/Blue, Paperback / softback Book

What happens next? : Band 04/Blue Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Diego Vaisberg

Part of the Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds - Age 7+ series

Paperback / softback

  • Information


Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children.

The 7+ books are designed for children aged 7+ who need more practice to acquire phonics skills.

They have age-appropriate content, more mature images, and are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 3-5. We put lots of our rubbish into recycling bins - but what happens next?

Find out what happens to our recycling once it's collected in this illustrated information book, narrated by a friendly rat! Blue/Band 4 books offer longer, repeated patterns with sequential events and integrated literary and natural language. The focus sounds in this book are: /ch/ /sh/ /th/, and adjacent consonants. Pages 22 and 23 allow children to re-visit the content of the book, supporting comprehension skills, vocabulary development and recall. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.