Centenary: Words and Music of the Great War, CD / Album Cd

Centenary: Words and Music of the Great War CD / Album


Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Anthem for Doomed Youth (Wilfred Owen)
  2. Lamplight (May Wedderburn Cannan)
  3. Concert Party (Edmund Blunden)
  4. A Girl's Song (Katharine Tynan)
  5. I Have a Rendezvous With Death (Alan Seeger)
  6. The Lads in Their Hundreds (A.E. Housman)
  7. To Victory (Siegfried Sassoon)
  8. Who's for the Game? (Jessie Pope)
  9. The Silent One (Ivor Gurney)
  10. Requiem for the Dead of Europe (Ivan Goll)
  11. The General (Siegfried Sassoon)
  12. Break of Day in the Trenches (Isaac Rosenburg)
  13. The Call (Jessie Pope)
  14. Dulce Et Decorum Est (Wilfred Owen)
  15. Trench Poets (Edgell Rickword)
  16. To an Athlete Dying Young (A.E. Housman)
  17. August 1914 (Isaac Rosenburg)
  18. The Soldier Addresses His Body (Edgell Rickword)
  19. An Irish Airman Forsees His Death (W.B. Yeats)
  20. Slumber Song (Siegfried Sassoon)
  21. The Soldier (Rupert Brooke)
  22. For the Fallen (Laurence Binyon)
Disc 2
  1. The Gamekeeper
  2. Goodbye/If You Were the Only Girl in the World/The Lovely Nymph
  3. The Lads in Their Hundreds
  4. The Padre
  5. Coming Home
  6. It's a Long Way to Tipperary
  7. The Sunshine of Your Smile
  8. Silent Night
  9. Love Will Make the World Go Round
  10. Goodbye 'Til the Next Time
  11. The Blue Cockade
  12. Requiem


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Universal Music TV
  • Genre: Spoken Word
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • EAN: 0602537848409


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK