Tone Poem, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl

Tone Poem Vinyl / 12" Album

by Charles Lloyd & The Marvels

Vinyl / 12" Album

  • Information


Third full-length album by Charles Lloyd & The Marvels, the genre-straddling quintet that features the master saxophonist with Bill Frisell on guitar, Greg Leisz on pedal steel guitar, Reuben Rogers on bass, and Eric Harland on drums. Following the band's 2016 debut 'I Long to See You' and their 2018 collaboration with Lucinda Williams 'Vanished Gardens', the nine dynamic instrumental tracks here include new Lloyd originals along with pieces by Ornette Coleman, Thelonious Monk, Leonard Cohen, Gabor Szabo, and Bola de Nieve.

Track Listing

  1. Peace
  2. Ramblin'
  3. Anthem
  4. Dismal Swamp
  5. Tone Poem
  6. Monk's Mood
  7. Ay Amor
  8. Lady Gabor
  9. Prayer