The First Thing About You, Paperback / softback Book

The First Thing About You Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Fans of John Green, Sara Barnard and Adam Silvera will love this contemporary YA that is packed with humour and heart. A high school student with spinal muscular atrophy is determined to reinvent himself. When new-boy Harris meets cute-girl-in-his-class Nory, he is determined to prove he is more than just the kid in the powered wheelchair.

Luckily, he has a secret weapon. His new nurse Miranda. Beautiful and confident, Miranda sees Harris for who he really is - funny, smart and totally worthy of Nory's affections.

It seems everything is working out for Harris for once.

But Miranda has her own demons, and Harris starts to wonder if she has his best interests at heart. PRAISE FOR THE FIRST THING ABOUT YOU"A beautifully empathetic novel that makes you look at the world differently." Phil Earle, author of When the Sky Falls"A witty, candid take on love, friendship, belonging, and disability." Kirkus"A stellar debut.

Chaz Hayden writes with the humor and heart of a seasoned storyteller.

An instant favorite." John Corey Whaley, author of National Book Award Finalist Noggin and Michael L.

Printz Award winner Where Things Come Back "Clear-eyed and bighearted and laugh-out-loud funny." Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.94

Information