Skyborn : Seraphim, Book One, Paperback / softback Book

Skyborn : Seraphim, Book One Paperback / softback

Part of the The Seraphim Trilogy series

Share

Description

The first Seraphim novel - the start of an extraordinary fantasy adventure series from USA Today bestselling author, David Dalglish. 'A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks' Library Journal'Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down' Kelly McCulloughThe last remnants of humanity live on six islands floating high above the Endless Ocean, fighting a brutal civil war in the skies.

The Seraphim, elite soldiers trained for aerial combat, battle one another while wielding elements of ice, fire and lightening. The lives of their parents claimed in combat, twins Kael and Breanna Skyborn enter the Seraphim Academy to follow in their footsteps.

They will learn to harness the elements as weapons and fight at break-neck speeds while soaring high above the waters.

But they must learn quickly, for a nearby island has set its hungry eyes on their home.

When the invasion comes, the twins must don their wings and ready their blades to save those they love from annihilation. 'A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be' Jay Posey, author of Three'Skyborn fully accomplishes that elusive fantasy fiction goal: creating a believable world, while maintaining a variety of fantastical elements.

It's one of those rare, well blended tales where you're so expertly introduced to more and more of the world that you find yourself picturing it with ease' SciFiNow'[This] high-flying, dynamic adventure soars confidently and will appeal to teen and adult audiences alike' Publishers Weekly'Dalglish...begins a fresh epic fantasy series with a richly imagined world...Dalglish's high-flying action sequences are crisp and exciting, and he sets the stage for book two with a solid ending that will have readers eager for the next installment' Booklist Seraphim seriesSkybornFirebornShadowbornFor more from David Dalglish, check out:Shadowdance seriesA Dance of CloaksA Dance of BladesA Dance of MirrorsA Dance of ShadowsA Dance of GhostsA Dance of ChaosAnd look out for the first book in his new series: Soulkeeper

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780356506494

£8.99

£8.36

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the The Seraphim Trilogy series   |  View all

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£5.99

Available for
immediate download

£8.99

£8.36

Available with free
standard delivery