Scarlet Tides : The Moontide Quartet Book 2, Paperback Book

Scarlet Tides : The Moontide Quartet Book 2 Paperback

Part of the The Moontide Quartet series

Share

Description

The Moontide has come and the battle-magi of the Third Crusade are marching their men over the Leviathan Bridge: now thrones will shake and hearts will be torn apart in a world at war: a sort of mashup of J.R.R.

Tolkien and Henry Kissinger . . . believable, complete and utterly satisfying (Kirkus)The Moontide has come and the battle-magi of the Third Crusade are marching their men over the Leviathan Bridge: now thrones will shake and hearts will be torn apart in a world at war: a sort of mashup of J.R.R.

Tolkien and Henry Kissinger . . . believable, complete and utterly satisfying (Kirkus)'Read.

This. Series.' A Bitter DraftA scarlet tide of Rondian legions is flooding into the East, led by the Inquisition's windships flying the Sacred Heart, bright banner of the Church's darkest sons and ready to slaughter and pillage their way across Antiopia in the name of Emperor Constant'A complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters . . . There's a little something for everyone here - conspiracies, political backstabbing, high magic, swordplay, a smattering of romance, and more . . .Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss (Monster Librarian)But the emperor's greatest treasure, the Scytale of Corineus, has slipped through his fingers and his ruthless Inquisitors must scour two continents for the artefact, the source of all magical power.Against them are the unlikeliest of heroes: Alaron, a failed mage, the gypsy Cymbellea, and Ramita, once just a lowly market-girl, have pledged to end the cycle of war and restore peace to Urte.'Vivid, dynamic characters and terrific world building . . . Readers of epic fantasy should definitely check out this series' (Bibliosanctum)East and West have clashed before, but this time, as secret factions and cabals emerge from the shadows, the world is about to discover that love, loyalty and truth can be forged into weapons as strong as swords and magic.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 688 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781780872018

£11.99

£9.74

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by David Hair   |  View all

£1.99

Available for
immediate download

Also in the The Moontide Quartet series   |  View all

£1.99

Available for
immediate download