Dangerous Sea, Paperback / softback Book

Dangerous Sea Paperback / softback

Part of the Lord Edward Corinth & Verity Browne series



Fourth in the Corinth/Browne Murder Mystery Series.

Lord Benyon is on the Queen Mary, bound for New York.

It is 1937, and his mission is to persuade President Roosevelt to supply Britain with arms and money if it comes to war with Germany.

Those who want him to fail will not stop at murder to achieve their aim.

But, when Benyon refuses police protection, Special Branch asks Lord Edward Corinth to keep an unofficial eye on him.

However, it is not Benyon who is murdered but a racist senator from South Carolina, who has enraged many of his fellow passengers - not least Warren Fairley, the black singer.

But if Fairley is too obvious a candidate, there are other suspects.

How about union organiser Sam Forrest, with whom Verity Browne - going to America at the Party's behest to liaise with Communist sympathisers - is so taken?

The thrilling denouement is yet another triumph for classic murder-mystery writer David Roberts.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781841199214



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK