The Dangerous Kind : The most unsettling thriller of the year, Hardback Book

The Dangerous Kind : The most unsettling thriller of the year Hardback

Share

Description

Perfect for fans of Anatomy of A Scandal, He Said/She Said, and Belinda Bauer, The Dangerous Kind is at once a gripping thriller and a stunning portrayal of the monsters that live among us. One in 100 of us is a 'potentially dangerous person' - someone likely to commit a violent crime.

We all know them: these charmers, liars and manipulators.

The ones who send prickles up the back of our neck. These people hide in plain sight, they can be teachers, doctors, holding positions of trust, of power.

Jessamine Gooch makes a living tracking the 1 in 100.

Each week she broadcasts a radio show that examines brutal offences, asking if more could have been done to identify and prevent their perpetrators. But when she agrees to investigate a missing person case involving a young mother, she is drawn into a web of danger that will ultimately lead to the upper echelons of power, and threaten the safety of her own family. What if the people we trust are the ones we should fear?PRAISE FOR THE DANGEROUS KIND'Searingly relevant, at times uncomfortably truthful, a page turner and an empathetic look at fractured modern lives' Gillian McAllister'Dark, uncompromising but full of heart.

It gave me goosebumps and I raced through it in a matter of days.

Highly recommended' Holly Seddon'It's tense right from the first pitch black scene to the last page.

Very cleverly employs our obsession with true crime' Amy Lloyd'Great concept, silky prose & originality oozing off every page' Eva Dolan 'Absolutely brilliant . . . a really sophisticated, smart, engaging thriller' Jo Spain 'Dark, disturbing, devilishly plotted.

I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' Chris Whitaker 'A terrifyingly plausible novel about predators hiding in plain sight, the banality of evil and the lies we tell to comfort ourselves.

Urgent, relevant and completely unputdownable. Definitely one of the thrillers of the year' Martyn Waites

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781785766046

£12.99

£9.97

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Deborah O'Connor   |  View all

£1.99

£1.39

Available for
immediate download

£24.99

£21.28

Available with free
standard delivery