Bad Blood, Hardback Book

Bad Blood Hardback

Share

Description

FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE BOOK OF MIRRORSYou can't trust your own memories. You can't trust other people's. So how do you know what really happened that night?

One rainy night in New York, psychologist James Cobb gives a talk on the art of recovering lost memories.

Afterwards, he's approached by a stranger: a dying man who, forty years ago, woke up in a hotel room with a murdered woman, and no memory at all of what happened.

Now, he needs to know whether he was an innocent bystander - or a killer.

Intrigued, James begins to unpick the tangled threads of this decades-old mystery.

But everyone involved has a different story to tell, and every fact he uncovers has another interpretation.

As his interest becomes an obsession, and secrets from his own past start to surface, he begins to suspect that someone has buried the truth deep enough to hide it forever. For fans of Joel Dicker, Peter Swanson and SJ Watson, Bad Blood tells a gripping story of memory, motives, and how little we really know about ourselves.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781788160636

£12.99

£10.41

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by E.O. Chirovici   |  View all

£7.99

£7.72

Available with free
standard delivery

£2.99

Available for
immediate download

£7.99

£5.99

Available for
immediate download

£10.00

£8.00

Available with free
standard delivery