Never Mind, Paperback Book

Never Mind Paperback

Part of the The Patrick Melrose Novels series



THE FIRST PATRICK MELROSE NOVEL. At his mother's family house in the south of France, Patrick Melrose has the run of a magical garden.

Bravely imaginative and self-sufficient, five-year-old Patrick encounters the volatile lives of adults with care.

His father, David, rules with considered cruelty, and Eleanor, his mother, has retreated into drink.

They are expecting guests for dinner. But this afternoon is unlike the chain of summer days before, and the shocking events that precede the guests' arrival tear Patrick's world in two.

This title was originally published, along with Bad News and Some Hope, as part of a 3-book package, also called Some Hope.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Edward St. Aubyn   |  View all

Also in the The Patrick Melrose Novels series   |  View all



Available for
immediate download