Must Know Stories: Level 1: The Boy Who Cried Wolf, Paperback Book

Must Know Stories: Level 1: The Boy Who Cried Wolf Paperback

Illustrated by Daniel Howarth

Part of the Must Know Stories: Level 1 series



When the shepherd boy gets bored, he shouts "Wolf!" and all the villagers come running.

What will happen when a wolf really does appear?A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite traditional story.

Based on the original Aesop fable, this provides a gentle introduction to the importance of telling the truth.Must Know Stories includes favourite tales, celebrating the diversity of our literary heritage.

Level 1 stories are told in under 500 words, for children to read independently.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Traditional
  • ISBN: 9781445128320


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Elizabeth Adams


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download