The Pit Girl, Hardback Book

The Pit Girl Hardback

Hardback

  • Information

Description

To make a home, she will risk everything... When Kate's father dies, she loses everything. Forced to leave London, Kate moves to a remote mining village in County Durham to live with an uncle she barely knows. Isolated, out of place, and suffocated by the restrictions of polite society, Kate does the unthinkable: she takes a job in her uncle's office.

The scandal could be either her salvation or her undoing. When a sudden pit disaster puts everything at risk, Kate will find out if she has the will and courage not simply to survive, but to triumph... An emotional read about love in the face of hardship.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries. Note: this book was previously published under the title The Singing Winds.

Information

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.00