The Collected Stories, Hardback Book

The Collected Stories Hardback



Ernest Hemingway (1899-1961) is celebrated as a novelist and man of action.

He is perhaps most famous for WHOM THE BELL TOLLS and A FAREWELL TO ARMS.

But he was equally prolific as a writer of short stories which touch on the same themes as the novels: war, love, the nature of heroism, reunciation, and the writer's life.

The present collection includes all Hemingway's shorter fiction arranged chronologically from 'Up in Michigan' (1923) to 'Old Man at the Bridge (1938) and contains stories not currently available in any other UK edition of Hemingway's work's




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK