Sit Tog! : Band 01b/Pink B, Paperback / softback Book

Sit Tog! : Band 01b/Pink B Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Sylwia Filipczak

Part of the Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds series

Paperback / softback

  • Information


Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children.

They are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 1-6 and contain notes in the back.

The Handbooks provide support in demonstration and modelling, monitoring comprehension and expanding vocabulary. Three tigers go on a raft ride on the river, but what happens when Tog just won't sit down?

Join the journey and find out in this adventurous story! Pink B/Band 1B offers emergent readers simple, predictable text with familiar objects and actions. The focus sounds in this book are: /g/ /o/ Pages 14 and 15 contain a fun "I Spy" Letters and Sounds activity, which uses visual support to help children embed phonic knowledge. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.