Flash Gordon Conquers the Universe: Episodes 1-12, DVD  DVD



Box set featuring all 12 chapters of the classic 1940 movie serial.

Flash Gordon, Dale Arden and Dr Zarkov travel to the planet Mongo in the hope of dissuading Ming the Merciless from experimenting any further with his deadly purple dust.

Ming refuses to co-operate, and in the ensuing conflict Flash becomes separated from Dale and Zarkov, both of whom are captured and held prisoner on Mongo.

Ming tries to use Zarkov's scientific genius for his own purposes, but Zarkov rebels and creates a magnetic gun which could bring an end to Ming's cruel regime.

Zarkov and a recently-returned Flash consequently find themselves victims of a bomb plot, which they escape only to come face-to-face with the rock people.

Flash then tries to rescue Dale from Ming's evil clutches, while Zarkov attempts to uncover the secret of the deadly dust.

Meanwhile, Ming reveals that he has another diabolical means of destroying the Earth.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5060202530809
  • Catalogue number: GUMD3080
  • Studio: G2 Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: B/W


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Ford Beebe   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery