Biggles : Spitfire Parade v. 1, Paperback Book

Biggles : Spitfire Parade v. 1 Paperback



End of summer 1940. Biggles has been given command of the 666th Fighter Squadron, which consists of officers who do not take too kindly to discipline.

We meet Lord Bertie Lissie, George 'Ferocity' Ferris and Tex O'Hara.

Another pilot, Tug Carrington, arrives and immediately shows his abilities by shooting down a German Junkers bomber.

Angus Mackail is flying down to join the 666th Squadron, but, due to bad weather, he is forced to land in a field.

Later, in a farmhouse, he meets a jealous Canadian pilot called 'Nutty' Armand who takes him on a ride to remember.

When both arrive at the 666th Squadron, 'Nutty' finds that he is going to be joining the Squadron as well.



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Francis Bergese   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery