From the Shadows, Hardback Book

From the Shadows Hardback

Part of the Monica Kennedy series

Share

Description

DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*`Full of twists, turns and frequent red herrings' NB MagazineSeven days.

Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer. Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom.

Robert is never seen alive again. A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands.

Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy stands by the victim in this starkly beautiful and remote landscape.

Instinct tells her the case won't begin and end with this one death. Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days. As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim. From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves' Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May. Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows: `Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!' `Keeps the reader guessing...You are sure to be surprised!' `A dead good debut thriller...recommended' `A real page turner'

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Vintage Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781787301412

£12.99

£10.27

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by G.R. Halliday

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

Also in the Monica Kennedy series

£4.99

Available for
immediate download