Gilbert & Sullivan: Iolanthe, CD / Album Cd

Gilbert & Sullivan: Iolanthe CD / Album


Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Overture
  2. Tripping Hither, Tripping Thither
  3. Iolanthe! From Thy Dark Exile
  4. Good Morrow, Good Mother
  5. None Shall Part Us from Each Other
  6. Loudly Let the Trumpet Bray
  7. Entrance of the Lord Chancellor
  8. The Law Is the True Embodiment
  9. My Well-beloved Lord
  10. Nay, Tempt Me Not
  11. Spurn Not the Nobly Born
  12. Lords, It May Not Be
  13. Said I to Myself, Said I
  14. When Darkly Looms the Day
  15. Oh, Shameless One, Tremble!
Disc 2
  1. When All Night Long a Chap Remains
  2. Strephon's a Member of Parliament
  3. When Britain Really Ruled the Waves
  4. In Vain to Us You Plead
  5. Oh, Foolish Fay
  6. Though P'r'aps I May Incur Your Blame
  7. Love Unrequited
  8. If You Go in You're Sure to Win
  9. If You're Weak Enough to Tarry
  10. My Lord, a Suppliant at Your Feet
  11. It May Not Be
  12. Soon As We May, Off and Away


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Australian Eloquence
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • EAN: 0028948205127


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK