Henry Purcell: Dido and Aeneas, CD / Album Cd

Henry Purcell: Dido and Aeneas CD / Album


Track Listing

  1. Overture
  2. Shake the Cloud from Off Your Brow
  3. Ah! Belinda, I Am Press'd With Torment
  4. Grief Increases By Concealing
  5. Whence Could So Much Virtue Spring?
  6. See, Your Royal Guest Appears
  7. Cupid Only Throws the Dart
  8. If Not for Mine, for Empire's Sake
  9. Guitar Chaconne
  10. To the Hills and the Vales
  11. The Triumphing Dance
  12. Wayward Sisters
  13. The Queen of Carthage, Whom We Hate
  14. Ruin'd Ere the Set of Sun?
  15. In Our Deep Vaulted Cell
  16. Echo Dance of Furies
  17. Ritornelle
  18. Thanks to These Lonesome Vales
  19. Guitar Passacaille
  20. Oft She Visits This Lone Mountain
  21. Behold, Upon My Bended Spear
  22. Stay, Prince! And Hear Great Jove's Command
  23. Groves' Dance: Then Since Our Charms Have Sped
  24. Come Away, Fellow Sailors
  25. See, the Flags and Streamers Curling
  26. Our Next Motion
  27. The Witches' Dance
  28. Your Counsel All Is Urg'd in Vain
  29. Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire
  30. Thy Hand, Belinda, Darkness Shades Me
  31. With Drooping Wings Ye Cupids Come


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Chaconne
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 69.32
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0095115075722


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK