Inspector George Gently: Series Two, DVD  DVD



All four episodes from the second series of the 1960s-set detective drama starring Martin Shaw.

In this series Gently (Shaw) investigates the death of a suspected paedophile in charge of a children's home, and Detective Sergeant Bacchus (Lee Ingleby) infiltrates a local mason's lodge when one of its members is murdered.

Episodes comprise: 'Gently With the Innocents', 'Gently in the Night', 'Gently in the Blood' and 'Gently Through the Mill'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5036193097874
  • Catalogue number: AV9787
  • Studio: Acorn Media UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK