Chasing Embers, Paperback Book

Chasing Embers Paperback

Share

Description

'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne, author of the Iron Druid Chronicles'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent PageFans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.BEHIND EVERY MYTH THERE IS A SPARK OF TRUTH . . .There's nothing special about Ben Garston.Or so he'd have you believe.

He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. Or that the world of myth and legend is more real than you think.Because it's his job to keep all that a secret.

But now a centuries-old rivalry has resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.Something is hiding in the heart of the city - and it's about to be unleashed. 'Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline.

New fan!' Elizabeth ChadwickReader reviews for The Ben Garston novels:'Ben Garston is one of my all time favourite characters''Brilliant and touching''This is a series I shall devour in flames, with each new instalment''This is a brilliant page-turner. And now Book 2 is out... there's no excuse!'The Ben Garston novels:Chasing EmbersRaising FireBurning Ashes (coming 2018)

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780356506647

£8.99

£8.38

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by James Bennett   |  View all

£5.99

Available for
immediate download

£4.99

Available for
immediate download

£9.99

£8.48

Available with free
standard delivery