The Pianoman at Christmas, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl

The Pianoman at Christmas Vinyl / 12" Album

by Jamie Cullum

Vinyl / 12" Album

  • Information


Big band album from multi-platinum, Ivor Novello Award-winning musician Jamie Cullum, 'The Pianoman at Christmas' features fifty-seven musicians over ten original tracks. The festive set was recorded at Abbey Studios in London over just five days, with producer Greg Wells. On recording the album, Cullum notes: 'It is a world of classic songwriting that I have been operating in since the beginning of my career. So I set myself the task to try and write ten, original Christmas songs that used these skills and obsessions to create something uncynical and adventurous, full of the joys and complexities of the season, that could be something you feel like reaching for every year.'

Track Listing

  1. It's Christmas
  2. Beautiful, Altogether
  3. Hang Your Lights
  4. The Jolly Fat Man
  5. The Pianoman at Christmas
  6. Turn On the Lights
  7. So Many Santas
  8. Christmas Never Gets Old
  9. How Do You Fly?
  10. Christmas Caught Me Crying