One Good Lie : A gripping psychological thriller, Paperback / softback Book

One Good Lie : A gripping psychological thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Even the littlest lies can have the biggest consequences...

On the night of her mother's wake, only one thing brings Ruby comfort; the knowledge that her mother's killer is safely behind bars.

But guilt is eating away at fragile younger sister Sophie, who brought their mother's killer into their lives. This is why Ruby is glad that Sophie is with her supportive boyfriend Ewan, despite Ruby's doubts about him.

He's been Sophie's rock, not only taking care of her, but her little kids, too.

So what if he doesn't like talking about his past?But when news of another woman's murder spreads through their town like wildfire, Ruby is shocked to find herself with reason to suspect Ewan of the crime. And with one good lie driving a wedge between the sisters, it's hard for Ruby to get Sophie to see what she sees.

Ewan is keeping dangerous secrets. But he's not the only person close to home who has something shocking to hide...

A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you reading into the early hours of the morning. Read what everyone is saying about One Good Lie:'Oh my GOODNESS!!

I absolutely loved this... It got to the point where I was suspecting every single character in the book...

The ending was twisty, thrilling, scary and, best of all, satisfying.

Truly a wonderful psychological thriller that kept me captivated throughout!' Shalini Boland, author of The Secret Mother, 'I can honestly say that this is psychological fiction at its best.

Cleverly written and packed full of chilling suspense...

With lots of delicious twists and clashes of personality that could set the pages on fire, One Good Lie ticks all the boxes for me.

A hugely satisfying read and one I would highly recommend.' Sheryl Browne, author of My Husband's Girlfriend, 'A clever, creepy and compulsive psychological thriller' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Silent Friend, 'Jane Isaac never lets us down; this is fast-paced storytelling at its best.

One Good Lie is a chilling, unputdownable read, packed with menace and suspense...

Highly recommended!' Linda Huber, author of Baby Dear, 'One Good Lie had me on the edge of my seat!

Every time I thought I had the plot figured out the carpet was pulled from under my feet!

Twisty and full of surprises. Highly recommended! 5/5.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'An exciting psychological thriller that will appeal to fans of Ruth Ware, Greer Hendricks, and Sarah Pekkanen...

Excellently-written, well-plotted... I sped through this book and finished it in a day...

If you're a fan of the thriller genre, you won't regret checking out this book' Goodreads Reviewer, '5 Stars!

Highly recommend. It was hard to put this book down. It was a fast-paced story full of suspense. I was hooked from the first chapter... I absolutely loved this story of two sisters.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'I was invested straight away; it was fast-paced and I couldn't put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Book drought over!

Hooked from page one, didn't stop reading until silly o'clock, had a few hours' sleep, walked the dog then dived back in to finish.' Goodreads Reviewer 'Absolutely kept me on the edge of my seat.

I couldn't wait to find out what happened. The ending didn't disappoint. I highly recommend this one.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'This is a brilliant read...

The characters are likeable, even the villainous ones, and it just shows you can never really trust anyone who you think you know.' Goodreads Reviewer,

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.44