Numicon: Numicon Pupil Book 4, Paperback / softback Book

Numicon: Numicon Pupil Book 4 Paperback / softback

Part of the Numicon series



Numicon builds a deep understanding of maths through a multi-sensory approach, developing children's fluency, reasoning and problem-solving.

Numicon Pupil Books are designed for children to use independently after whole class teaching and learning has taken place.

The Pupil Books are divided into two sections: Practice and Going Deeper.

The Practice sections provide independent practice to improve understanding and fluency while the Going Deepersections provide open questions to challenge pupils and deepen their conceptual understanding and develop mastery.

The four-page sections for each of the Activity Groups follow the order of the long term plans in the Teaching Resource Handbooks and reflect the content in the Focus activities, enabling progress to bematched against the Milestones.

There is one Pupil Book for each year group. An answer book is provided in the pack of 15 and is also available on Numicon Online (on the Oxford Owl website).

The Numicon Pupil Books have been tried and tested in the classroom.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 168 pages
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Mathematics & numeracy
  • ISBN: 9780198416975


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK