Pizza Girl, Paperback / softback Book

Pizza Girl Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year.

Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit' Richard Ford A moving story about an unforgettable young woman trying to find her place in the world... Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all. Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood. As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange and ultimately heartbreaking ways. Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world. 'A blend of Normal People and Convenience Store Woman ... pacy and unexpected' Cosmopolitan 'A unique, satisfying read ... can be devoured in one setting' Vice 'Utterly moving' Stylist 'A thought provoking debut ...

I loved it' Daily Mail 'Fresh, funny, bittersweet' New York Times 'Bristles with biting wit and optimism, each page a feast of Cheeto-fingered heart, humor, and lyricism' Esquire 'Funny, fast-moving and essential...

You will devour it' Lara Williams, author of Supper Club

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.62

Information