The Air Raid Girls at Christmas : A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga, Hardback Book

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas : A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga Hardback

Part of the The Air Raid Girls series

Hardback

  • Information

Description

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Hendry. November, 1941. Christmas is coming... and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won't stop them celebrating. The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie, and their good friend Pamela, busier than ever.

Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it's all go. But when Connie and Lizzie's dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts Tom and Bill are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela's sweetheart Fred is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on. Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas?---------------------------------------------Readers love Jenny Holmes:'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review'Loved the whole story' 5 star review'This is a totally absorbing book' 5 star review'An excellent read put together in fine style' 5 star review

Information

Other Formats

£20.00

£14.85

Information