Drinking Closer to Home : A Novel, Paperback / softback Book

Drinking Closer to Home : A Novel Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

"Riveting and startling...So raw and funny I wanted to read parts aloud to strangers." -Dylan Landis, author of Normal People Don't Live Like This "Jessica Anya Blau...creates characters that have a lot more depth and more of a past than one often sees in fiction these days...I found it impossible not to care about them-and equally impossible to forget them.

Blau is a magnificent writer, and this is one special novel." -Steve Yarbrough, author of Safe from the Neighbors From Jessica Anya Blau, critically-acclaimed author of The Summer of Naked Swim Parties, comes a new novel of California, growing up, and learning to love your insane family.

Perfect for fans of Jess Walter, Kevin Wilson, and Michael Chabon, Drinking Closer to Home is a poignant and funny exploration of one family's over-the-top eccentricities-a book Ron Tanner calls "heartfelt and hilarious."

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.59