Self-Defence (Alex Delaware Series, Book 9) : A powerful and dramatic thriller, Paperback Book

Self-Defence (Alex Delaware Series, Book 9) : A powerful and dramatic thriller Paperback

Part of the Alex Delaware series

Share

Description

An ingenious and terrifying thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN.

An 'absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' (Literary Review), perfect for fans of James Patterson and Harlan Coben.Lucy Lowell is traumatised after serving jury duty on the trial of a depraved killer. Horrific images haunt her waking life and at night she's terrorised by the recurring nightmare of a small child watching a terrible scene unfold in a darken wood.Lucy's terrified that she's losing her grip on reality.

Her psychologist, Alex Delaware, thinks her dreams are repressed memories of something very real - a very real murder. Alex knows that delving into Lucy's mind might awaken past terrors but nothing could have prepared him for the horrors about to be unleashed.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780755342938

£8.99

£8.12

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK