Fadeout : Dave Brandstetter Investigation 1, Paperback Book

Fadeout : Dave Brandstetter Investigation 1 Paperback

Part of the Dave Brandstetter series



'After forty years, Hammett has a worthy successor' The TimesRadio personality Fox Olsen seemed to have it all: devoted wife, adoring fans, perfect life.

When his car is found crashed in a dry river bed, all of California mourns.

But there is no body...Insurance investigator Dave Brandstetter is hired to dig a little deeper. And the more he looks into Fox Olsen's life, the more it seems as if he had good reason to disappear.

Fadeout is the first novel starring Dave Brandstetter - one of the best fictional PIs in the business, and one of the first ever gay ones.

Joseph Hansen's groundbreaking novels follow Brandstetter as he investigates cases in which motives are murky, passions run high, and nothing is ever as simple as it looks.

Set in 1970s and 80s California, the series is a fascinating portrait of a time and a place, with mysteries to match Chandler and Macdonald.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781444784473



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Joseph Hansen   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery


Available for
immediate download

Also in the Dave Brandstetter series   |  View all


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download