The Great Deception, Paperback Book

The Great Deception Paperback

Share

Description

For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, a thrilling tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two.

New South Wales, 1947.When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered.

What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance?

Searching for clues, Shelly discovers a box containing Nazi medals, an SS ring and a photo of a radiantly beautiful woman signed for her husband.

Determined to uncover the truth, she sets out to track down Laetitia de Witt, the woman pictured in the photograph.

Meanwhile, halfway across the world, Cole is on his own mission for the truth - while his enemies, who believe him to be a traitor, are in close pursuit...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780755352661

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Joy Chambers   |  View all

£7.12

Available with free
standard delivery

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery