The Diamond of Drury Lane, Paperback Book

The Diamond of Drury Lane Paperback

Part of the Cat Royal series

Share

Description

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis. 'I am Cat Royal - Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . . 'Reader, you are set to embark on an adventure about one hidden treasure, two bare-knuckle boxers, three enemies and four hundred and thirty-eight rioters.

I was brought up in Drury Lane, so I have become accustomed to a life less than ordinary.

But this turn of events, I have to say, surprised even me.

Follow me, and I will show you in The Diamond of Drury Lane.'Exciting, funny and packed with adventure . . . Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes.

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory book for readers aged 9 and up. Have you read all of Cat's extraordinary adventures?The Diamond of Drury LaneCat Among the PigeonsDen of ThievesCat O'Nine TailsBlack Heart of JamaicaCat's Cradle Look out for Julia's fantastic new historical titles:Mel Foster and the Demon ButlerMel Foster and the Time MachineJulia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series.

Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford.

She has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages, maps
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical
  • ISBN: 9781405237581

£7.01

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Cat Royal series   |  View all