The Light Over London : The most gripping and heartbreaking WW2 page-turner you need to read this year, Paperback / softback Book

The Light Over London : The most gripping and heartbreaking WW2 page-turner you need to read this year Paperback / softback

Share

Description

A forgotten diary, a forbidden love affair, a desperate fight to save her country2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever... 1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet.

Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother's wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London. Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance... Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Information

£7.99

£6.93

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Julia Kelly   |  View all

£20.99

£15.20

Available with free
standard delivery